How many divisions are in the North West Region of Cameroon?

The province was created in 1972 with five divisions or departments: Bui, Donga-Mantung, Menchum, Mezam, and Momo. Today, it has seven divisions, the additions being Boyo, which was carved out of the Menchum division, and Ngo-Ketunjia or Ngoketunjia, split off from the Mezam division.

How many Division are in Southwest?

Administration. The region is divided into six divisions or departments: Fako, Koupé-Manengouba, Lebialem, Manyu, Meme, and Ndian.

How many Division are there in Cameroon?

The Regions of Cameroon are divided into 58 divisions or departments.

How many divisional officers are in Cameroon?

Cameroon Departments. The Provinces of Cameroon are divided into 58 divisions or departments (départements).

How many divisions are in Bamenda?

Cosmopolitan area. The city is made up of 3 villages; Bamendakwe, Mankon and Nkwen classified as Bamenda I II and III sub-divisions respectively for administrative reasons. However, it is surrounded by other suburban areas and villages like Bambui, Akum, Bafut, Bali, Chombah and Mbatu.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Is Paypal available in Cameroon?

How many divisions are in the Adamawa region of Cameroon?

This mountainous area forms the barrier between Cameroon’s forested south and savanna north. At almost 64,000 km² in land area, the Adamawa is the third largest of Cameroon’s ten regions.

Adamawa Region.

Country Cameroon
Capital Ngaoundéré
Divisions Djérem, Faro-et-Déo, Mayo-Banyo, Mbéré, Vina

How many divisions are in the East region of Cameroon?

The East is divided into four departments (departements), each headed by a presidentially appointed senior divisional officer or prefect (prefet): Boumba-et-Ngoko (Boumba and Ngoko) takes up the southeast and has its centre in Yokadouma.

How many subdivisions are in North West?

The North West Region is administratively divided into 7 divisions each of them headed by a SDO(Senior Divisional Officer). Below are some short presentations of each of those divisions.

How many divisions are there?

There are 102 divisions in India. The states of Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Kerala, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, and Tripura as well as five of the union territories are not divided into divisions.

List of divisions.

State/Union Territory Delhi
Division Count 1
Division Delhi division
Headquarters Central Delhi

How many divisions are in the South region of Cameroon?

The region is further divided into four departments (départements), also called divisions, each under the supervision of a presidentially appointed prefect (préfet) or senior divisional officer.

What is sub divisional officer?

The Sub-divisional Officer(Civil) is the chief civil officer of the Sub-Division. … The powers and responsibilities of the Sub Divisional Officer relating to revenue, magisterial, executive and development matters within his jurisdiction, are analogous to those of the Deputy Commissioner.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Where can we find forest in Nigeria?

Who is a senior divisional officer?

Functions of a Senior Divisional Officer (SDO) Maintains law and order within the division. He is the chief executive officer and the representative of the head of state in civil live and in all law. He coordinates the activities of a various decentralized ministerial services in the division.

Who is the divisional officer in Tiko?

Voh Armstrong, Divisional Officer for Tiko, called on the population to turn out in their numbers and receive the vaccine for it is safe.

How many subdivisions are in Momo Division?

The department is divided administratively into 5 communes and in turn into villages.

How many sub-divisions are in Bui Division?

Bui Division is further divided into 6 subdivisions: Noni, Oku, Dzekwa, Mbiame, Nkum, and Kumbo (Capital of Bui Division); these 6 sub-divisions together represent off-shoots and vassal states of the Nso Dynasty.

What is the sub division of Kumbo?

Kumbo, also known as Kimbo, is the second-largest city in the North West Province of Cameroon and the capital of Bui Division.

Province Northwest Region
Elevation 5,900 ft (1,800 m)
Population (2005)
• Total 80,212 (Census)