How many ministers are in Uganda?

There are 32 Cabinet ministers and 50 Ministers of State in the Cabinet of Uganda (2021 to 2026).

How many ministry are there?

Current Ministries

There are 51 Union ministries in India.

How many ministers form a cabinet?

The size of cabinets varies, although most contain around ten to twenty ministers.

What are the different ministers?

Types of ministers and name

  • Agriculture minister.
  • Commerce minister.
  • Communications minister.
  • Culture minister.
  • Defence minister.
  • Electricity minister.
  • Home minister.
  • Deputy prime minister.

Who is the current local government minister?

List of ministers

Number Minister Left office
23 Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo 2012
24 Akwasi Oppong Fosu (MP) (Local Government and Rural Development) 6 January 2017
25 Alima Mahama incumbent

How long can a minister stay in office?

As per Article 75, the Minister shall hold office during the pleasure of the President. Thus, a Minister can stay in office for five years.

How many departments are there in the government?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the …

IT\'S FUNNING:  Frequent question: What caused the Ghana rulers to become rich?

Which is the chief minister?

List of chief ministers of Karnataka

Chief Minister of Karnataka
Emblem of Karnataka
Incumbent Basavaraj Bommai since 28 July 2021
Status Head of Government
Abbreviation CM

Who appoints the governor?

The Governor of a State shall be appointed by the President by warrant under his hand and seal (Article 155). A person to be eligible for appointment as Governor should be citizen of India and has completed age of 35 years (Article 157).

How many council of ministers are there?

There are five categories of the council of ministers as given below, in descending order of rank: Prime Minister: Leader of the executive of the Government of India.

What are the 3 types of Ministers?

The Union Council of Ministers comprises three categories of ministers – Cabinet, Ministry of State and Deputy Ministers.

What is difference between minister and minister?

India: A Minister of State is a junior minister in the Council of Ministers in the Union Government who may assist a cabinet minister or have independent charge of a ministry. … He himself is in charge of his ministry, unlike Minister of State who is also a Minister but assists a cabinet minister.

What is the difference between a minister and a pastor?

The term “pastor” means an “elder, overseer or shepherd.” 2. The pastor of the Roman Catholic Church is the priest of the parish. … The term “minister” means “preacher.” All pastors can perform the duties of a minister, but not all ministers can act as pastors.

Who Is Money minister?

Who’s Who

Name Designation Room No
IT\'S FUNNING:  How much gold does Ghana produce?

Who is the current Minister of Agriculture?


1 Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development – Mohammed Sabo Nanono (Kano)
18 Minister of State for Health – Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
19 Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
20 Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment – Amb. Maryam Katagum (Bauchi State)