Question: Who is the permanent secretary of Uganda?

Who is the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Public Service?

Permanent Secretary of the Department of Public Service Reginald Brotherson – Department of Public Information.

Who is the head of civil servants in Uganda?

The ministry is mandated to “develop, manage and administer human resource policies, management systems, procedures and structure for the public service” in Uganda. The ministry is headed by a Cabinet minister, Wilson Muruli Mukasa.

What is the function of the Minister of Public Service?

To foster a professional public service instilled with and committed to the culture of excellence by driving change and innovation; facilitating continuous professional development; implementing administrative reforms; creating the conditions for conducive work environments and promoting and maintaining ethics and …

Who is the highest civil servant in a Ministry in Uganda?

The Uganda Cabinet usually comprises no more than 21 ministers. The highest ranking civil service employee in each ministry has the title of Permanent Secretary.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What country has the longest border with Nigeria?

Who is the most senior civil servant?

The most senior civil servant is the Cabinet Secretary, currently Simon Case; he is also the Head of the Home Civil Service. The holder of this office is distinct from other officials of permanent secretary rank within the Cabinet Office.

Who is the current prime minister of Uganda?

Prime Minister of Uganda

Prime Minister of the Republic of Uganda
Incumbent Robinah Nabbanja since 21 June 2021
Style The Right Honourable
Abbreviation PM
Member of Cabinet

Who is the current head of public service?

PSC gets new chairperson as Mr Kirogo takes oath of office

Mr Kirogo took the oath of office at a ceremony conducted by Judiciary chief registrar Anne Amadi and witnessed by Chief Justice David Maraga at the Supreme Court Nairobi on 15th August 2018.

Which ministry is responsible for water?

Ministry of Water and Environment.

Who is the current Minister of Agriculture?


1 Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development – Mohammed Sabo Nanono (Kano)
18 Minister of State for Health – Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
19 Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
20 Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment – Amb. Maryam Katagum (Bauchi State)

What is the name of the body of persons to which the ministers of government in Guyana belong?

National Assembly (Guyana)

Is the President a member of Parliament?

The President is not a member of Parliament. After an MP is elected as President, he or she loses the seat and the vacancy is filled by the next eligible person from the same party.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Your question: How many barracks are in Ghana?