Which year did Ghana won the Under 20 World Cup?

They won the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup in the Cairo International Stadium, Cairo, Egypt after defeating Brazil 4-3 on Penalties when the match ended (0-0) after extra time. This was the first time an African country won the FIFA U-20 World Cup Championship.

Who won World Cup under 20?

The current champion is Ukraine, which won its first title at the 2019 tournament in Poland.

FIFA U-20 World Cup.

Host Poland
Final Champions Ukraine
Runners-up South Korea
Third place match Third place Ecuador
Score 1–0 (a.e.t.)

When did Ghana won World Cup?

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ – Ghana.

Who won under20 World Cup 2010?

Ten-man Ghana beat Brazil 4-3 on penalties after there were no goals in 120 minutes of action to become the first African team to win the FIFA Under-20 World Cup in Cairo, Egypt on Friday night. Maicon would have won it for Brazil when the score stood at 3-2 only for him to blast his kick wide.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What is the salary of a soldier in Ghana?

Has Ghana won Under 17 World Cup?

Ghana has won the U-17 championship two times.

Number of titles won at FIFA U-17 World Cups from 1985 to 2017.

Characteristic U-17 soccer World Cup titles won
England 1

Which African country has won the Under 20 World Cup?

Performance by nation

Rank Team Champions
1 Nigeria 7 (1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 2005, 2011, 2015)
2 Ghana 4 (1993, 1999*, 2009, 2021)
3 Egypt 4 (1981, 1991*, 2003, 2013)
4 Cameroon 1 (1995)

When did Messi won Under 20 World Cup?

2005 FIFA World Youth Championship

Wereldkampioenschap voetbal onder 20 – 2005
Top scorer(s) Lionel Messi (6 goals)
Best player(s) Lionel Messi
Fair play award Colombia
← 2003 2007 →

Which players won the Under 20 World Cup in 2009 for Ghana?

The cup was won by Ghana after they defeated Brazil on penalties in the final, becoming the first African team to have won the tournament.

2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.

FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009 كأس العالم للشباب تحت 20 سنة 2009
Top scorer(s) Dominic Adiyiah (8 goals)
Best player(s) Dominic Adiyiah

How many cups has Ghana won?

The team has won the Africa Cup of Nations four times (in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982) and has been runner-up five times (in 1968, 1970, 1992, 2010, and 2015).

Who won FIFA World Cup 2009?

The 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup was the eighth Confederations Cup, and was held in South Africa from 14 June to 28 June 2009, as a prelude to the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

2009 FIFA Confederations Cup.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Is Mauritius richer than India?
FIFA Sokker-Konfederasiebeker in 2009
Champions Brazil (3rd title)
Runners-up United States
Third place Spain
Fourth place South Africa

Who won Under 20 World Cup 2009?

They won the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup in the Cairo International Stadium, Cairo, Egypt after defeating Brazil 4-3 on Penalties when the match ended (0-0) after extra time.

Ghana national under-20 football team.

First international
FIFA U-20 World Cup
Appearances 7 (first in 1993)
Best result Champions 2009, Runner-up, 1993, 2001
African Youth Championship

Who won the World Cup 2008?

The day Manchester United became champions of the world!

Has Nigeria ever won the World Cup?

Governed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), they are three-time Africa Cup of Nations winners, with their most recent title in 2013.

Nigeria national football team.

FIFA ranking
Gold Coast and British Togoland 7–0 Nigeria (Accra, Gold Coast; 1 June 1955)
World Cup
Appearances 6 (first in 1994)
Best result Round of 16 (1994, 1998, 2014)

Who won FIFA Under 17 World Cup 2017?

The current champion is Brazil, which won its fourth title at the 2019 tournament on home soil.