Who is the Minister of Primary Health Care in Uganda?

Margaret Muhanga, State Minister PHC.

Who is the Minister for PHC in Uganda?

The ministry is headed by Minister of Health Jane Aceng.

Ministry of Health (Uganda)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Government of Uganda
Headquarters 6 Lourdel Road, Wandegeya Kampala, Uganda
Ministry executive Jane Aceng, Minister of Health
Website Homepage

Who is Joyce Moriku?

Joyce Kabutu Moriku is a Ugandan medical doctor, academician, and legislator in the 11th parliament of the Republic of Uganda. She is the woman representative member of parliament for Moyo District in the Northern Region of Uganda a position she has held since 2016.

Who is the director general of health services in Uganda?

Jane Ruth Aceng, Director General of Health Services in Uganda.

How many ministries are in Uganda?

There are 32 Cabinet ministers and 50 Ministers of State in the Cabinet of Uganda (2021 to 2026).

Who was the first Prime Minister of Uganda?

Benedicto Kagimu Mugumba Kiwanuka (8 May 1922 – 22 September 1972) was the first prime minister of Uganda, a leader of the Democratic Party, and one of the persons that led the country in the transition between colonial British rule and independence. He was murdered by Idi Amin’s regime in 1972.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Which palace is the finest in Nigeria?

Who is the minister of local government in Uganda?

Minister of Local Government Hon. Adolf Mwesige is responsible for political leadership of this Ministry.

Who is state health minister?

Minister for Health and Medical Research (New South Wales)

Minister for Health and Medical Research
Incumbent Brad Hazzard since 30 January 2017
Ministry of Health
Style The Honourable
Nominator Premier of New South Wales

Who is the current Minister of State for Health in Nigeria?

Adeleke Olorunnimbe Mamora was born on 16th February, 1953 at Ijebu-Ode in Ogun State.

Who is Henry mwebesa?

Henry Mwebesa – Commissioner for Health Services – Ministry of Health, Uganda | LinkedIn.

How many districts are in Uganda?

As of July 2020, Uganda is divided into 135 districts and the capital city of Kampala, which are grouped into four administrative regions.

Northern Region. (yellow)

Map District pop.
93 Kole 239,327
44 Kotido 181,050
97 Lamwo 134,379
47 Lira 408,043