You asked: Who is the head of Bank of Uganda?

The Governor of the Bank of Uganda is chief executive officer and the chairman of the board of directors of the Bank of Uganda. The current governor is Emmanuel Tumusiime-Mutebile, who was first appointed to this position on 1 January 2001, and was re-appointed for a second five-year term on 1 January 2006.

Who is the owner of Bank of Uganda?

Bank of Uganda

Headquarters Kampala, Uganda
Ownership 100% state ownership
Governor Emmanuel Tumusiime Mutebile
Central bank of Uganda
Currency Uganda shilling UGX (ISO 4217)

Who is the current Deputy Governor of Bank of Uganda?


H.E President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni appointed Mr. Michael Atingi-Ego to serve as Deputy Governor of the Bank of Uganda on April 23, 2020.

Who is the governor of Bank?

Incumbent. Shaktikanta Das, IAS

The Governor of the Reserve Bank of India is the chief executive officer of India’s central bank and the ex-officio chair of its Central Board of Directors.

Who was first Governor of Bank of Uganda?

The late Mubiru was then appointed Chairman of the Committee for the Establishment of Uganda’s Central Bank, eventually becoming the first Governor Bank of Uganda in 1966.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Question: What is the staple food of Zimbabwe?

Who heads Centenary bank?

Mr. Joseph Kiwanuka Balikuddembe has been appointed Executive Director at Centenary Bank, Uganda’s leading commercial microfinance bank, where his banking career started.

How many deputy governors are there?

There are currently four deputy governors Mahesh Kumar Jain, M. Rajeshwar Rao, Michael Patra and T.

Who is Bihar governer?

The government late Thursday reappointed Shaktikanta Das governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) for three years, signalling its approval of the policies pursued by the central bank during the once-in-a-century pandemic crisis.

Who is the UP governor?

As of June 2019, the total number of branches of commercial banks and credit institutions in Uganda corresponded to 712, increasing by 33 compared to December 2018.

Does Bank of Uganda have branches?

The Bank has nine branches namely Kampala, Jinja, Mbale, Mbarara, Masaka, Fortportal, Kabale, Gulu and Arua.

How do you become a Bank Governor?

but any individual who holds a Graduate degree/ Post Graduate/ Chartered Accountant can become a Governor of RBI provided that he had worked in any of the following institutions: ➤ IMF/ World Bank. ➤ Chairman or General Manager of a Bank. ➤ Reputed Financial or Banking organization.