Your question: Who heads a sub division in Cameroon?

The regions are subdivided into 58 divisions (French départements). These are headed by presidentially appointed divisional officers (préfets), who perform the governors’ duties on a smaller scale.

Who is the head of administrative division?

Many of the Indian states are subdivided into divisions, which have official administrative governmental status, and each division is headed by a senior IAS officer called Divisional Commissioner.

How many subdivisions are in Douala?

Today, six sub-divisions make up Douala’s administrative setup, each administered by a mayor, under the authority of a Divisional Officer, while a Governmental Delegate governs the metropolitan area under the Urban Council (Table 3).

How many districts are in Cameroon?

The Ministry of Decentralization and Local Government is responsible for government policy on territorial administration and local government. There are 374 local government councils, consisting of 360 municipal councils and 14 city councils. There are also 45 district sub-divisions within the cities.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Which is the biggest NGO in Nigeria?

How many subdivisions are there in the West region of Cameroon?

The West consists of eight divisions or departments (departements), each headed by a prefect (prefet), or senior divisional officer.

What is sub divisional officer?

The Sub-divisional Officer(Civil) is the chief civil officer of the Sub-Division. … The powers and responsibilities of the Sub Divisional Officer relating to revenue, magisterial, executive and development matters within his jurisdiction, are analogous to those of the Deputy Commissioner.

Who is the head of a district?

A district is headed by a Deputy Commissioner/ Collector, who is responsible for the overall administration and the maintenance of law and order. The district collector may belong to IAS (Indian Administrative Service).

How many sub divisions are in the littoral region?

The region is divided into four departments (départements): Moungo, with its capital at Nkongsamba.

How many subdivisions are in the southwest region of Cameroon?

Administration. The region is divided into six divisions or departments: Fako, Koupé-Manengouba, Lebialem, Manyu, Meme, and Ndian.

How many subdivisions are in Mezam division?

Administratively, Mezam Division has seven Sub-Divisions namely: Bamenda I, Bamenda II, Bamenda III, Bafut, Bali, Santa and Tubah (MAOAR, 2013).

Who heads a city council in Cameroon?

The councils are headed by mayors and municipal councillors who are elected. The councils have a responsibility in principle for the management of local affairs under the supervision of the State.

How many divisions are there?

There are 102 divisions in India. The states of Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Kerala, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, and Tripura as well as five of the union territories are not divided into divisions.

List of divisions.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How long can a US citizen stay in Morocco?
State/Union Territory Delhi
Division Count 1
Division Delhi division
Headquarters Central Delhi

Who is a senior divisional officer?

Functions of a Senior Divisional Officer (SDO) Maintains law and order within the division. He is the chief executive officer and the representative of the head of state in civil live and in all law. He coordinates the activities of a various decentralized ministerial services in the division.

How many region division and sub division are there in Cameroon?

The Regions of Cameroon are divided into 58 divisions or departments. The divisions are further sub-divided into sub-divisions (arrondissements) and districts. The divisions are listed below, by province.

Is dschang a subdivision?

Dschang is a city located in the West (Ouest) Province of Cameroon, with an estimated population of 87,000 (est) in 2001, growing dramatically from 21,705 recorded in 1981. The 2006 Population is estimated to be 200,000 inhabitants. Dschang is the capital of the division of Ménoua.

• Density 340/km2 (880/sq mi)

How many subdivisions are in the Northwest region of Cameroon?

The North West Region is made up of seven divisions; Mezam, Momo, Bui, Donga-Mantung, Menchum, Boyo and Ngoketunjia Division. It is further divided into thirty one subdivisions with the basic unit of government being the local councils.